September 25, 2021

Review Wuben T2

Review Wuben T2

Introduction

Yes friends, I know you do not know because I have not said it, I am a lover of sharp edges, but I also love flashlights, I have a collection and I started learning about them years ago.

I'm going to do the first flashlight review on my channel so far, so stay tuned...

Design, appearance and build quality

This flashlight has a clear tactical design, built with an aircraft quality aluminum alloy body and tempered glass, withstands scratches, abrasions and corrosion, of course perfect for outdoor and bushcraft but I also see it perfect for home.

It is built with IP68 certification, which I like a lot because we will be able to use it in complicated situations such as dust or rain. IP68 or, as its acronym indicates “Ingress Protection” 68, is the maximum degree of protection that a device has against the access of particles, such as dust, and liquids (water for example). According to the manufacturer, it can withstand 1 hour under 2 meters of water, so of course the rain is not going to be a problem, or if it falls into puddles in the field.

One thing that I always look at is the threads, that the flashlights can be opened smoothly, and this piece does it incredibly good, it is very well built.

Regarding the measures we find:

Total length

Width

Weight without battery

Weight with battery

Dust and water protection

15.3 cm

2.1 cm

63 gr

110 gr

IP68

It has a clip, which can be removed and put in two positions, also because of the shape they have given it, it avoids rolling when placing it on a surface.

The quality of construction and materials is very good.

Handling and use

The flashlight has two buttons, one to choose the power and the other for the light mode.

One of the things I like is that it uses 2 normal AA batteries, which we can find anywhere, or AA Ni-MH rechargeable batteries.

The modes and their power in lumens are:

High

Medium

Low

Moon

Strobe mode

550 lúmenes